The certified information system security system (CISSP) is one of the best gold standard and information security certifications to prove knowledge in Siber’s examination. It validates professionals for their information and experience to build and manage security architects for organizations.

Maintained by non-profit organizations, the Consortium of the International Information System Security Certification (ISC) 2 developed & maintained the CISSP domain and conducted an examination for professionals globally.

CISSP Certification General Knowledge Agency (CBK) is a collection of 8 domains that cover all the comprehensive aspects of information security and the CISSP domain explains. An applicant needs to show their skills in each domain to get certification.

Here is a list of eight domains and chapters of CISSP studied based on this certification

Security and Risk Management

Asset security

Security Architecture and Engineering

Communication and network security

Identity and access management

Security Assessment and Testing

Security operation

Software Development Security


  1. Security and Risk Management

CISSP’s first domain is the largest and has the highest percentage (15%) of the sign in certification. The security and risk of managers that can be managed include several main aspects:

Concept of integrity, confidentiality, and availability

Apply the principle of security governance

Evaluation of Compliance Requirements

Professional ethical integration

Legal issues and regulations relevant to information security on global perspectives

Develop the scope, plan, and impact on the needs of business continuity

Build personnel security policies and procedures

Understand and apply fundamentally from risk management

The concept of modeling and methodology of threats

Build a risk-based management concept in the supply chain

Conduct awareness of security, training, and educational programs

  1. Security assets

This domain includes security information and requirements for assets in an organization. The main topic in asset security is:

Identification, Classification, and Ownership of Information and Assets

Protect privacy

Asset retention

Establish data security control


  1. Security and Engineering Architecture

This domain includes various aspects of the principle of design, model and assessment of safe capabilities in organizational security architecture. The main topic that focuses on this domain is:

Implementation of techniques using safe design principles

The fundamental concepts used in the security model

Concept for information system security capabilities


Assets and mitigate vulnerabilities in security architects, design, cellular systems, web-based systems, and embedded systems

Apply and implement security principles and controls to the site

  1. Security of communication and networking

This domain learning consists of secure network components, principles, and communication implementation. The main topic covered below this domain is:

Apply and secure the principles of design in network architecture

Build a secure network component

Secure the communication channel according to the design

  1. Identity and access management

This domain section includes user accessibility features in an organization. The main topic in this section is:

Control physical and logical access to assets

Control and manage authentication and identification of devices, people, and services

Understand and integrate identity as a third party service

Implementation of authorization mechanism.

Identity and live cycle access

  1. Security assessment and testing

This section is related to the design, performance, testing and audit of information systems. The main topic under this domain is:

Build internal, external, and third audit strategies

Assess security control testing

Collect safe data

Analyze test output and produce reports

Facilitate security audits

  1. Security operation

This domain offers insight into operating plans with investigations, monitoring, and protection techniques for security. The main topic that follows in this domain is:

Understanding Investigation (Engineering, Collection, Handling, and Digital Forensic Tools)

International requirements for this type of investigation

Establish logging and monitoring activities

Asset inventory, configuration and management

Concepts for basic security operations

Understanding resource protection techniques

Incident management

Apply and test disaster recovery plans

Process and testing for disaster recovery (DR)

Evaluate physical security.

Business Continuity Planning and Exercises

Manage physical security.

Manage security and security personnel

  1. Software Development Security

This domain provides concepts, applications, and implementation for software security. Here are the main topics below this section:

Understand and implement security throughout the life cycle of software development (SDLC)

Implement security control in the development environment

Software security effectiveness (audit, logging, risk analysis, and mitigation)

Security Impact Evaluation

Manage and apply safe coding standards and guidelines

How do I break the CISSP test like a boss?

This (ISC) 2 CISSP domains are now a benchmark for professionals to get the highest learning curve to handle Siber’s security. Individuals only with elite security experience, most will continue to remove this CISSP certification domain in building a long sustainable career in security architecture.

Here are some tips for solving this test systematically.

Explore the safe concept

Build a smart strategy to cover every CISSP domain

Use time wisely for each part

Learn recommended CISSP materials

Train the CISSP exam to manage questions and time together with your temperament

Make sure you have a good sleep before the exam becomes fresh for the test.

Professionals must take CISSP training courses to guide them with the best industrial practices for all 8 domains. Simulation tests provide strong checks for your level of expertise and provide additional improvised techniques to delete this exam. You can choose from various learning options available with independent, mixed training and companies to achieve your dreams.

CISSP Certification Domains are very suitable for professionals with experience in networks & security and are looking to excel in their careers with more opportunities. Top position in the security sector such as the Main Information Officer, Head of Information Security Officer, Security Director, and IT Director More often have CISSP domain experience as one of the main requirements.